
You know, I honestly never knew what blogging was, I had heard of it but never quite understood the meaning and what you were supposed to do, then just recently I found out that I've been "blogging" for most of my life in my Diary, and never knew it.
Blogging is just sharing your views and thoughts publicly.
Shouts out to David Oliver for giving me the go ahead to start blogging.. Your stories, and travels are truly an inspiration. Thanks D.O. ; )
OkNow on to the reason why I felt compelled to share this, MY FIRST BLOG POST..
YAY!!
Ok
I have so many thoughts and feelings about the Historical Election that took place last evening, but I will try to keep it brief. I have the tendency to go on and on and on......
lolOn my way home from work today. I looked at my gas needle and realized that I needed gas. I kept telling myself "
I can make it to the BP station closer to my house. The needle isnt on the"E" yet so, I'm good"
I had passed by 2 gas stations, and I looked at the needle again, and the gas light was flashing. I looked and ignored it. I had no intentions of stopping before making it to the expressway.
Well as I'm getting off the exit to my house. My check engine light comes on and my car starts to stop..... Yep, I had ran out of gas...
Fortunately I was able to
gliiiide over to the shoulder so other cars could pass.
lol.
I immediately called my co-worker to see exactly where she was because we both go the same way to get home.
Thank God she
hadnt already passed me, I told her I ran out of gas, she laughed, and said she would be there shortly to pick me up and take me to the gas station.
Once I hung up with her.
I got out of my car and went to the back and sat on my trunk. As I'm sitting there. A women pulls up and asks ,am I
ok? I tell her that my co-worker is on her way, I'm fine and thanks. So she pulls off and after that another car pulls up, and asks the same question.
So I repeat myself and they pull off.
A minute later. Another car, and another and another. I find that
i'm repeating myself until I actually lose count of how many times I'm saying the same thing over and over again. The thing of it is. Most of the people that were stopping were "White", I say that to say this. Their mood, their attitudes were of compassion, and it
wasnt fake. It was like I saw a spark in their eyes, they were truly trying to help me an African American Sister, and they
didnt care what i looked like, or what color i was. I felt a warm feeling come over me.
Now this is not the 1st time, I have ran out of gas. This will be the 3rd time and counting.
I have a tendency of saying. "I know my gas tank, and I'll make it"... Um...Obviously I
dont know it, if I've ran out 3 times.
Previously I have ran out of gas in a public area were thousands of cars have passed, and have probably had 1 or 2 people ask if I was
ok, but never to the point where I lost count.
I
dont know maybe I'm over reacting about this, but it's like I feel like we are about to get AMERICA back. We are uniting the way we are suppose to. Everyone is going to start looking out for each other. It doesn't matter who you are, what color you are, what your religion is, your life style, or how much money you make.
I know we will be.
"ONE NATION. UNDER GOD, INDIVIDUALS WITH LIBERTY AND JUSTICE FOR ALL"
In the past couple of years America has seemed to be "losing it". We have lost our power,lost our unity, other nations despise us,the Euro is worth more than the dollar, Our health care for the elderly sucks, we are losing jobs to outsourcing over seas, we are fighting a senseless war and losing hundreds of lives and billions of dollars every month.
I had honestly given up hope that we would get America back, but now it's just an overwhelming surreal feeling. I know the meaning of PROUD to be an
american.
It still
hasn't registered with me that OUR SOON TO BE PRESIDENT.... THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA....... IS BLACK.....
Words, cannot even begin to describe how I'm feeling. I was at work physically today but my mind was not there. I would have moments of where I would just sit and think. I went online and listened to a few of
MLK's speeches and was at my desk in tears.
His dream has been spoken into existence. I looked at a clip online of Jessie Jackson and the tears that ran down his face, at the moment he found out Obama had won, I could feel his joy, his anxiety, and his struggle.
A few months ago, yes Jesse was caught on tape saying he wanted to "Cut Obama's balls off"
No matter what his thoughts of Obama "were" in the past, I believe at that moment, he really reflected back on all the times him and Martin Luther were spit on, hosed down, hit with rocks,
beaten and kicked, their lives threatened and God knows what ever else.
Jesse had to have been proud. Proud of the struggles him and others went through, proud to be a Black Man, proud to be an American, proud to see another Black Man make it to what he and others fought so hard for....
Today I sat and thought about the passage that Thomas Jefferson wrote in the
Declaration of Independence
"WITH THESE TRUTHS. IT IS SELF EVIDENT THAT ALL MEN ARE CREATED EQUAL",
WOW!! what a powerful statement.
If we ever had any doubt about this passage.
It slapped us right in the face last night..........
NOVEMBER 4, 2008 at 11:00 PM EST., when Black PRESIDENTIAL ELECT...
"BARACK
HUSSIEN OBAMA" was chosen to be the next leader of this nation
.
Can you believe that 63% of White Americans voted for him? That's a huge margin. I admit I have been ignorant in the past,and NEVER again will I think they
dont care nothing about us. Somebody is out there caring, and "WE"
wouldnt of been able to do it by ourselves.
CAN
YALL BELIEVE IT?!!!!! There is a Black man that will be leading this country come January 20, 2009.
The Highest Honor one could possibly have in this world.
To me this man is NEXT to Jesus ,do
yall hear me?
I'M HYPED!!!!!!!! I WANNA SCREAM, I WANNA HOLLAR!!!!
THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA IS A BLACK MAN!!!!..........
OUR PRESIDENT IS A BLACK MAN!!!! YALL!!!
My Life as I have known it, is Forever Changed.